Home Artists Fine Art d'Galleries Featured Web Directory Community
    
     

Art Community | Artist's Forums | Luigi Kasimir | Kasimir drawing on ebay?
| Post Reply |
Subject: Kasimir drawing on ebay?

Posted By:  tomfleet
Msg #:
Posted On:  10/22/2006 10:22 PM  (Updated on 10/22/2006 10:24 PM by tomfleet) 3 Replies

Hi,
I've been interested in Kasimir etchings for about a year.
Just today, a work stated to be an original Kasimir drawing was sold on ebay:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=019&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWN%3AIT&viewitem=&item=290040089704&rd=1&rd=1
Completing listing # 290040089704.
Could anyone tell me if this looks (based on the pictures at least) pretty much like a genuine drawing, or if there is something wrong with it? The signature looks all right, it does not look like an estate signature.
To be frank, I am the winning bidder on this. I bid what I thought was a lowball price, out of uncertainty. I have no reason whatsoever to question the seller's accuracy, but I wonder if I have (and he has) overlooked any obvious problem.
Thanks for any guidance at all,
Tom

| Post Reply |
Reply #
Subject
Author
Date Posted
3 Luigi Kasimir mlsenff 10/26/2006 9:52 AM
2 -- No Subject -- tomfleet 10/26/2006 4:18 AM
1 Luigi Kasimir mlsenff 10/24/2006 10:06 PM

 

Not logged in. log in now...
You have 0 muse points.
© 2012 fine-art.com. Terms of Use.