Home Artists Fine Art d'Galleries Featured Web Directory Community
    
     

Art Community | The d'ART Café | suspected art scam
| Post Reply |
Subject: suspected art scam

Posted By:  michaelaldana
Msg #:
Posted On:  4/22/2007 12:49 PM 10 Replies

so i get this email today... and I'm pretty sure its an art scam... guess I could say I only accept credit cards for payment. What you think?

I visited your site and i saw these fascinating artworks and i found some
interest in:-

1. (www.MichaelAldana.com / Louisiana_Landscape_VIII)


2. (www.MichaelAldana.com / Orleans_Parish_Garden)


3. (www.MichaelAldana.com / My_Supplication_III )



So , i will like to buy them for our new house in London .

I must say you really doing a great job ,I have already contacted a shipping
company that will be shipping them along with our other house decorations.
Our shipping company will Pick-Up these items once i pay you .


I will be paying you with a Certified Cashier Check which will be easily
cashed at your bank,Please let me know your mind about this sales and tell
the the price for each ? I will be looking forward to your response on
how to proceed.
You can contact me directly on +44 7031944882


Regards,
Colin Williams.

| Post Reply |
Reply #
Subject
Author
Date Posted
10 How about a money order? someguy 4/24/2007 4:33 PM
9 TAKE THE MONEY!!! salmarino 4/23/2007 10:08 PM
8 yes michaelaldana 4/23/2007 3:04 PM
7 Again, hold him to his offer someguy 4/23/2007 1:46 PM
6 no checks... because here is the scam michaelaldana 4/23/2007 11:25 AM
5 For me the only time personal/business cheques are acceptable in payment ... David_Baker 4/23/2007 4:07 AM
4 Secure the money before sending the goods someguy 4/22/2007 9:06 PM
3 Good. No surprise there then Michael! David_Baker 4/22/2007 4:27 PM
2 why not? michaelaldana 4/22/2007 4:08 PM
1 Almost certainly a scam Michael! David_Baker 4/22/2007 3:10 PM

 

Not logged in. log in now...
You have 0 muse points.
© 2012 fine-art.com. Terms of Use.