Home Artists Fine Art d'Galleries Featured Web Directory Community
    
     



Home | Help Center | Moderator FAQs | Beware of Internet Scam | Danny Butt!
| Post Reply |
Subject: Danny Butt!

Posted By:  loowah  in reply to Topic
Msg #:
Posted On:  7/25/2004 4:53 PM Viewing 9 of 31 Replies

I also recently received an email from Danny Butt. The letter sounded suspicious just by the name of the person who wrote it: Mr. Butt! I did a search on the Internet on this FRENZY GALLARY (misspelled), and a couple of porno site links turned up. In addition, why would he get paid in commission if I am selling an artwork of a painter whom I represent? Shouldn't I get paid the commission by my painter and not him? Sounds illogical to me.

By the way, the amount he offered was $50 less than the listed price. This doesn't make any sense to me.

But just in case this was indeed a serious offer, I wrote back to the email address in the letter and asked him to provide some information about his gallery. I never heard back from him again. Then I know, this must be a scam.

=======================================================
From: Danny Butt
E-mail: file_colours@yahoo.com

Question: I am Danny Butt, an art broker with FRENZY- GALLARY based in London.We specialize in buying of art works for customers nationwide and get paid in commision,Currently we have a customer that is interested in buying your art work at that price of $5,950. Please get back to us if interested.(Windward)
Thanks
Danny

Not logged in. log in now...
You have 0 muse points.
© 2009 fine-art.com. Terms of Use.