Home Artists Fine Art d'Galleries Featured Web Directory Community
    
     
Inspire our artists and earn artwork!

Home | Help Center | Moderator FAQs | Beware of Internet Scam | A Scam???
| Post Reply |
Subject: A Scam???

Posted By:  msherring  in reply to Topic
Msg #:
Posted On:  12/13/2004 1:52 PM Viewing 19 of 31 Replies

Hello fellow mwmbers,

I have received an email from someone in Lagos (not a good start) enquring about one of my paintings. The message is not the same as the other scams listed, but sounds very similar.(message below) What do you think?

< From: bankole anthony
E-mail: bankkii2003@yahoo.com

Question: i have gone thru your advert in www.fine-art.com , i fell in love with
the artworks you have there .
i will like to buy from you .
but before i proceed can you please let me know if you will be able to sell and
ship to my location here in lagos state , nigeria , in africa ?
if yes kindly get back to and please do send me your website address again so
that i can go thru your website and make complete selection of the artworks i
will like to buy from you .
please let me know your acceptable form of payment , though i prefer to make my
payment via credit card .
waiting to hear back from you now . >

Not logged in. log in now...
You have 0 muse points.
© 2009 fine-art.com. Terms of Use.